Know The 9-Day Color Code For This Navratri To Up Your Fashion Game

Navratri is around the corner with nine days of fasting, devotion and celebration. The word ‘Navratri’ translates to nine nights which are widely celebrated all across the nation. This marks the beginning of the festive season in India which is followed by Dusshera and Diwali, two major festivals on the Indian calendar. Navratri is one of the very few festivals which are performed across pan India. In the East, it is celebrated in the form of Durga Puja. In the west, people zealously solemnize these nine days in the form of Garba and Dandiya. Whereas, the northern and southern part keep it plain and simple as ‘Navratri’. These nine days best exhibit the cultural diversity of the nation.

All you ladies, you wouldn’t want to miss out on fashion this time. While you must be prepping up to deck yourself up in your best clothes, do you know the color codes that are set for this Navratri? There are separate colors given to each day to resonate with the festive vibes. To not be the odd one out, make sure that you get dressed according to this color scheme.

Day 1- Orange

The first day of the Navratra belongs to Goddess Shailputri who is the daughter of the Himalayas. The color for this day is Orange. This color symbolizes vividness, happiness and energy. 

Day 2- Pearl White

The second day is of Goddess Brahmacharini who is one of the most powerful embodiments of goddess Durga. Worship her wearing a white attire as white symbolizes purity, peace and prayers.

Day 3- Red

Goddess Chandraghanta Mata is worshipped on the third day who is known for bestowing her worshipers with valor and courage. Color red defines action and vigor. You may opt for a red saree for the day.

Day 4- Royal Blue

The fourth day is of Goddess Khushmanda Mata who holds the power to eliminate all the negativity. The blue color is synonymous with victory and queenship. Go for a pretty royal blue lehenga this day to own the dandiya night like a royal princess.

Also Read: Grooming Tips For College Students: How To Look Trendy In Your Fresher’s Party?

Day 5- Yellow

The fifth day is devoted to goddess Skanda Mata. Yellow is the color given to this day as it is the color of joy, celebration and happiness. Get into the festive fever wearing a beautiful crop top and lehenga in the shades of yellow.

Day 6- Green

The sixth day is meant to worship Goddess Katyayani Mata who is the warrior goddess. The color for the day is green which is the color of nature, growth and energy.

Day 7- Grey

The seventh day is dedicated to Goddess Kalratri Mata. She destroys darkness including all your fears and troubles. Grey color is assigned to this day.

Also Read: Here is how nail polish can affect your health

Day 8- Purple

Goddess Maa Mahagaur is worshipped on the eighth day of Navratri who is known to fulfill all the desires and wishes of her worshipers. Purple color represents power and ambition.

Day 9- Peacock Green

The ninth and the concluding day of Navratri 2019 belongs to the Goddess Siddhidatri Mata. Make the last day a memorable one by wearing a graceful outfit in peacock green color.

Read More on Fashion and Beauty

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *